Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.83/5 Star Rating
1441 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1441 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JEFFREY B G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Colon and staff are are attentive and deliver great patient care. They explain everything well and are not rushed in providing patient care. Highly recommend them.
WILLIAM R J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Care was excellent.
ELEANOR J M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
It would definitely be easier for me to (MS disabled) stay in hometown for necessary eye care…but Dr Colon is the best! He was the first provider to detect what would eventually lead to my MS diagnosis.
Charles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Whitson has taken care of my eyes for over 25 years. I have recommended multiple family and friends. I have Kerateconus and was in need of Cornea Transplants, Cataract removal, Lens implants. I know through all of the issues that have arisen over the years I have been a blessed man, to have Dr.William Whitson as my Eye Physician and Eye Surgeon as well as the many great folks on his staff. I have worked in healthcare myself for nearly 30 years, you never have to look far to see the compassion and highest level of care given to thier patients. I consider Dr.Whitson to not only be among the highest skilled physicians in the nation, I am blessed to consider Him and his staff as my friends.
KRISTINA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Pleasant
LOYAL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Fast and friendly
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
The early appointment is the best experience
JAMES K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Professional and reassuring.
GALE A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr Colon is great! Very personable. Feel very comfortable with his practice!!!
MARYELLEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
I didn’t have to wait too long in between procefured
MARY LOU S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
My experience has always been very positive. Dr. Colon and his staff are very friendly and caring. Dr. Colon always takes time to explain results of any tests I have had, or any problems he might find, or any concerns I might have. He shows that he is concerned with me and tries to help in any way he can. It means a lot to me to know that I can count on Whitson Vision to get the help I need
MARCIA A G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
All staff were very professional and met my needs.
LINDA S V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
I appreciate getting an appointment so quickly, staff was friendly and helpful.
JUDITH E T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
A great visit as always. Dr. Colon did a very detailed check on my eyes. Everyone was friendly and my visit was great!
CHRISTINA B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Great office. Love Dr Groves
BETTY J N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Very thorough with the exams and super polite staff
DOUGLAS K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Very professional and great care.best place for cataract and other eye surgeries
MARY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Always pleasant and professional. Spends time with me ass needed and answers all my questions
BRIAN A M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Quick, efficient and everyone was pleasant.
VIRGINIA H H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Even though the Time in the waiting room was longer than normal everything else went like clockwork. Enjoy the extra time That Dr. Grove gave me Explaining while I was having some problems. Ginny Hodowal