Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

1287 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1287 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JUDITH A C.
Submitted 08/11/22
Felt very comfortable and took her time with me
TOM J P.
Submitted 08/10/22
Cataract surgery.
MARY JANE P.
Submitted 08/10/22
Professional, friendly
RICHARD K.
Submitted 08/10/22
Very good! It was nice that they took the time with my husband who has Dementia. Sometimes it can be very frustrating for him. Thanks for helping him.
MARC K.
Submitted 08/10/22
I arrived for my appt today and the Nora office didn't enter it into the computer after my last treatment. The Avon office worked me in very quickly today. Thanks for resolving this issue.
DIANE M B.
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Colon is very friendly and professional. He explains things in a way that makes sense.
JEFFREY B G.
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Colon and staff are are attentive and deliver great patient care. They explain everything well and are not rushed in providing patient care. Highly recommend them.
WILLIAM R J.
Submitted 08/09/22
Care was excellent.
ELEANOR J M.
Submitted 08/06/22
It would definitely be easier for me to (MS disabled) stay in hometown for necessary eye care…but Dr Colon is the best! He was the first provider to detect what would eventually lead to my MS diagnosis.
Charles B.
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Whitson has taken care of my eyes for over 25 years. I have recommended multiple family and friends. I have Kerateconus and was in need of Cornea Transplants, Cataract removal, Lens implants. I know through all of the issues that have arisen over the years I have been a blessed man, to have Dr.William Whitson as my Eye Physician and Eye Surgeon as well as the many great folks on his staff. I have worked in healthcare myself for nearly 30 years, you never have to look far to see the compassion and highest level of care given to thier patients. I consider Dr.Whitson to not only be among the highest skilled physicians in the nation, I am blessed to consider Him and his staff as my friends.
KRISTINA B.
Submitted 08/04/22
Pleasant
LOYAL S.
Submitted 08/03/22
Fast and friendly
JAMES C.
Submitted 08/03/22
The early appointment is the best experience
JAMES K.
Submitted 08/03/22
Professional and reassuring.
GALE A S.
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr Colon is great! Very personable. Feel very comfortable with his practice!!!
MARYELLEN C.
Submitted 08/02/22
I didn’t have to wait too long in between procefured
MARY LOU S.
Submitted 07/30/22
My experience has always been very positive. Dr. Colon and his staff are very friendly and caring. Dr. Colon always takes time to explain results of any tests I have had, or any problems he might find, or any concerns I might have. He shows that he is concerned with me and tries to help in any way he can. It means a lot to me to know that I can count on Whitson Vision to get the help I need
MARCIA A G.
Submitted 07/29/22
All staff were very professional and met my needs.
LINDA S V.
Submitted 07/28/22
I appreciate getting an appointment so quickly, staff was friendly and helpful.
JUDITH E T.
Submitted 07/28/22
A great visit as always. Dr. Colon did a very detailed check on my eyes. Everyone was friendly and my visit was great!