Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

643 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 643 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARY E H.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr Colon is a very experienced surgeon and after having cataract surgery with follow up, he is very precise and caring to his patients. Having a problem with cloudiness in my right eye, having a small laser procedure this month to clear it. He’s a wonderful eye doctor, I recommend him highly, I am Very please with his professionalism.
RITA A Z.
Submitted 08/05/20
I have been with Whitson Vision for years but it was my first time meeting Dr. Grove. She was super. She was friendly and described everything that was found in my testing so that I completely understood it. I feel very confident with her taking care of my vision.
MARY B S.
Submitted 08/03/20
Fine and dandy
MARGARET K.
Submitted 08/03/20
As always, it was very friendly, courteous, helpful, and concerned.
BETTY J N.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. colon Continues to work and make my vision better
MANDY J C.
Submitted 07/17/20
Thorough, caring, takes time to explain everything. One of my favorite doctors!
TOM W.
Submitted 07/16/20
Pleasant. Informational.
CRISTINE P.
Submitted 07/16/20
Excellent!
BARBARA L J.
Submitted 07/16/20
Fine
JEREMY M E.
Submitted 07/15/20
Professional and good quality facility and staff. A bit of a wait. I got a new prescription however no opportunity to purchase new glasses. I was instructed that I could go somewhere else to buy them. Well if somewhere else can figure out how to sell the frames, and I have to make a separate trip to do that, why shouldn't I just get my eye exam done there as well.
GLENN E G.
Submitted 07/14/20
Dr. Grelle was great! She listened to my concerns and took the time to answer all of my questions.
DENNIS A B.
Submitted 07/11/20
thorughful examination
ERNEST K.
Submitted 07/08/20
Everyone was so friendly got me in and get me out quickly thank you
BETTY A B.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr. Colon is excellent, thorough, clear and concise.
JADE M P.
Submitted 06/30/20
.
MARGO G.
Submitted 06/26/20
The staff was cordial. The office was clean and safe for the clients. Dr. Colon very nice and efficient. Always love to see him.
CHERYL A M.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Grove and her staff was very professional and answered whatever questions I had, easing my concerns and anxieties. I appreciate their care!
JAMES M H.
Submitted 06/25/20
very pleased with my visit
Polly And Nancy K.
Submitted 06/20/20
We can't say enough positive comments about Dr. Whitson. He performed cataract surgery on Nancy in 2018 and on Polly in 2020. Dr. Whitson is extremely intelligent, but he had the gift of being able to answer our questions in terms we could understand. He was patient in talking with us, not making us feel like he had other patients or agendas he needed to deal with. We both HIGHLY recommend Dr. Whitson, Dr. Groves, and Dr. Snyder.
SHIRLEY M M.
Submitted 06/17/20
Everything at Whitson Avon location was great the service was still great even with the COVID 19 virus distancing going on. I appreciate how they had everything set up. from the start to the finish of my exam was great. Dr. Colon’ as always was very thorough and answer all my questions.