Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.83/5 Star Rating
1441 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1441 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DIANA J M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
Everyone was pleasant and explained every step of my exam.
JO A H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
Dr. Grove takes Time to help, answers any questions I might have and is wonderful eye doctor.
KAREN D W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Very good.
MARGARET K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Grelle is very knowledgeable and good at her job. She makes her patients feel comfortable even when the news is not the best. Her staff are the same. It is always a very good experience.
MARY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/19
Explained to me a bit more in-depth what he was looking at at the back of my eye.
JOHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/19
They were the first optometrist to diagnosis my cataracts. Two other offices just wanted to prescribe replacement glasses and never mentioned possible cataracts. My options, the costs, the prep and the surgery were all explained in detail. They answered every question from me in detail. The surgery for both eyes went smoothly and without issues. Doctor Whitson and his staff explained every step of the process as I was prepped for surgery. They made me feel relaxed. The surgery was very quick as promised. I am fully healed with 20-20 vision in both eyes. I will recommend Whitson Vision to all my friends and family.
RONALD L C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
Very satisfied
MICHAEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/19
People are extremely friendly and very professional. My wife and I are glad that we switched to Whitson Vision!
DOUGLAS R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Grove was sympathetic to my problems and provided excellent care. One day after my appointment and my condition is greatly improved.
POLLY Y G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Great
BONNIE P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Yes he was thorough and explained things well
KATHRYN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
Print & efficient ! Knowledgeable staff
DESTINY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/19
Staff were very very helpful. They were very thorough and helped me with every little thing I needed. They even helped me learn things about getting properly fitting glasses that I didn’t even know. They also had a great selection of styles and sizes.
MARION C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/19
If you suffer from Sjogrens Syndrome this is the place to go! They understand! Dr Whitson and his colleagues are sympathetic to our needs and are compassionate. They honestly care how we are progressing and will not push any treatment you are not ready for. If Dr. Whits on doesn't believe you will do better he will refuse to do it. That's the kind of Dr. I can believe has my best interest at heart!! Thank you Whitson Vision and staff. By the way the kid ladies that check you in know me when they see me by name!!
DAVID A M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/19
Very courteous and professional.
SYDNEY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/19
Daughter was successful at getting contacts fitted!
LOIS R C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/19
I always feel well taken care of!
MICHAEL E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/19
Very professional and answered all my questions
RYAN A C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/19
long wait
SUZANNE E P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/19
I love the Doctor but the wait time seems a bit long, after you see the person who does initial tests and before you see the doctor.