Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

1360 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1360 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CAROL C B.
Submitted 07/29/19
I called for an urgent appointment when my eye hurt after a piece of glass fell from a cabinet and shattered on a granite counter in front of me. Everyone in the office responded with expediency, professionalism, and sensitivity. I left the office feeling reassured and cared for.
PHYLLIS J E.
Submitted 07/29/19
Professional and thorough
JANET L W.
Submitted 07/26/19
It was good. I didn’t have to wait. I appreciate that.
MICHAEL A B.
Submitted 07/26/19
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Been going there for years.
LEROY D M.
Submitted 07/26/19
Excellent
CARRIE L F.
Submitted 07/26/19
Everyone is so nice! My prescription is not an easy one, but Dr.Grove nailed it the first time! She never seems in a hurry and answers all my questions thoroughly. Mary helped me with glasses and billing. She is so sweet and helped me find a pair that wouldn’t look as thick as my old ones. Before Whitson Vision, I hated going to the eye doctor. I love coming here!
CYNTHIA O.
Submitted 07/26/19
The appointment was longer than I expected. Need to give better expectations for first time appointments
RAFIU O.
Submitted 07/26/19
Satisfactory
CHARLES B.
Submitted 07/25/19
Accurate/fast/affective
DANIEL M.
Submitted 07/25/19
Very understanding of my concerns, yet very professional and knowledgeable of my physical condition.
SCOTT A B.
Submitted 07/25/19
Efficient and stress free
TAJUANI B.
Submitted 07/24/19
GREAT experience! Very caring helpful staff. Dr. Grelle was sooo patient with me! I have a "problem" with dilation. She understood and "worked" with me....provided paperwork to read at my leisure. In all, I was very pleased with my appointment.
Stacia M.
Submitted 07/23/19
I had an eye injury I'd seen immediate care for the day before. Dr. Colon (with one contact & a few minutes) helped me go from pain of an 8 with a feeling I'd never get better, to pain of a 2 with total confidence all would be well quite soon. Will be referring everyone I know who needs an ophthalmologist.
REBECCA W.
Submitted 07/23/19
I had what I felt like was an urgent situation. Dr. Grelle worked me into her schedule & spent time with me to treat my eye problem, answer any questions that I had. After a couple of stressful days, she was very reassuring & compassionate.
ROBERT S.
Submitted 07/23/19
Everyone was Very friendly and helpful especially the young man who helped us pick out my new glasses. Thanks to all, Dr. Stewart
DALE O.
Submitted 07/23/19
Great, five stars! Dr Snyder is highly qualified in diagnosing eye/sight problems. Explains possible problems in terms that are easy to understand.
CHARLES A P.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Grills is very kind, respectful and explains things to you in a very understanding manner. I saw her as a walk in thinking I was having another retina detachment and they got me in right away. Everything checked out for the retina but she discovered a few more things I’m following up with her on next week. Can I make her my permanent doctor? Thanks Charlie
JAMES J G.
Submitted 07/22/19
Good
MICHAEL G.
Submitted 07/22/19
Very pleasant. Informative
PATRICIA B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Super friendly and quick