Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.83/5 Star Rating
1441 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1441 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PATRICK J Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/19
Excellent
CAROL C B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/19
I called for an urgent appointment when my eye hurt after a piece of glass fell from a cabinet and shattered on a granite counter in front of me. Everyone in the office responded with expediency, professionalism, and sensitivity. I left the office feeling reassured and cared for.
PHYLLIS J E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/19
Professional and thorough
JANET L W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
It was good. I didn’t have to wait. I appreciate that.
MICHAEL A B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Been going there for years.
LEROY D M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
Excellent
CARRIE L F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
Everyone is so nice! My prescription is not an easy one, but Dr.Grove nailed it the first time! She never seems in a hurry and answers all my questions thoroughly. Mary helped me with glasses and billing. She is so sweet and helped me find a pair that wouldn’t look as thick as my old ones. Before Whitson Vision, I hated going to the eye doctor. I love coming here!
CYNTHIA O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
The appointment was longer than I expected. Need to give better expectations for first time appointments
RAFIU O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
Satisfactory
CHARLES B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Accurate/fast/affective
DANIEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Very understanding of my concerns, yet very professional and knowledgeable of my physical condition.
SCOTT A B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Efficient and stress free
TAJUANI B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/19
GREAT experience! Very caring helpful staff. Dr. Grelle was sooo patient with me! I have a "problem" with dilation. She understood and "worked" with me....provided paperwork to read at my leisure. In all, I was very pleased with my appointment.
Stacia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
I had an eye injury I'd seen immediate care for the day before. Dr. Colon (with one contact & a few minutes) helped me go from pain of an 8 with a feeling I'd never get better, to pain of a 2 with total confidence all would be well quite soon. Will be referring everyone I know who needs an ophthalmologist.
REBECCA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
I had what I felt like was an urgent situation. Dr. Grelle worked me into her schedule & spent time with me to treat my eye problem, answer any questions that I had. After a couple of stressful days, she was very reassuring & compassionate.
ROBERT S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
Everyone was Very friendly and helpful especially the young man who helped us pick out my new glasses. Thanks to all, Dr. Stewart
DALE O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
Great, five stars! Dr Snyder is highly qualified in diagnosing eye/sight problems. Explains possible problems in terms that are easy to understand.
CHARLES A P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Grills is very kind, respectful and explains things to you in a very understanding manner. I saw her as a walk in thinking I was having another retina detachment and they got me in right away. Everything checked out for the retina but she discovered a few more things I’m following up with her on next week. Can I make her my permanent doctor? Thanks Charlie
JAMES J G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/19
Good
MICHAEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/19
Very pleasant. Informative