Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.82/5 Star Rating
1531 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1531 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DELPHIA M A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/20
They were very nice
HELEN J G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/20
Good
Rhonda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/20
5 stars for exceptional service! The staff is friendly, kind and caring. Dr. Colon, is awesome!
JAMIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
The staff was kind, thorough, and they made the visit easy.
ROBERT J K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/20
Very professional
CHARLES A P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/20
Dr, Grella is an extremely competent eye doctor. She is very passionate about providing you with quick, professional and kind service. I am legally blind in my left eye and started having symptoms of a retinal tear and seeing large floater. I called the office and explained my situation to them and they spoke to Dr. Grella and she worked me into her schedule. This happened 4 times and each time the staff and Dr. Grella accommodated seeing me due to the serious nature of losing site in both eyes. I find that if you explain things to the scheduling or receptionist that you have an urgent problem, that they will check with Dr. Grella and she will work you in. Finally, Dr. Grella honestly cares about her patients. We both know that if I lose sight in my right eye, I will be totally blind. Dr. Grella told me if I felt any issues with my right eye to call the office and she would work me in. I’m touched by her concern for her patients. She is one of the best doctors I have ever been to and I would highly recommend her to anyone as your eye doctor.
PATRICK M C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
Received prompt attention and was treated professionally. I was expecting a prescription exam but was told I'd have to reschedule for that which disappointed me.
SCOTT W M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
A doctor I like to go and see She is very through and professional I would recommend her to anyone needing eye care
CLARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Quick and safe.
NANCY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr Colon is so through and kind! Wouldn’t go to anyone else.
CRISTITA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/20
Good
MARTHA D T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
I was very pleased to have Dr. Colon. I was wondering what is going on with the entire office...No eye glass dept... where is Dr. Whitson... Are you down-sizing?
PARIN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr Grove took the time to do the routine eye exams but also paid attention to my family history of glaucoma and got couple of tests done to look for anything suspicious. I liked the doctors no frills, simple and effective approach. New patient, will continue to see the doctor in the future
LAWRENCE R C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/20
Thorough appt.
DONNA J M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr Grove was easy to talk to and answer my concerns
Theresa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Colon's many years,and as always he was professional, friendly and caring. I would recommend him to everyone, a very good doctor!!!
KEVIN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
My wife goes here. She made me appointment because I needed a more thorough eye exam. She was right. I had some Underlying issues and need to come back in 6 months. These gals are great And have a great sense of humor. I even got to break in a new rookie.
DONNA J M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/20
Very pleasant experience! Thanks!
TERRY S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
Under the new guidelines it was a interesting experience. Dr. Colon and his staff were excellent, as always.
NANCY Y B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/20
Dr. Grelle is an excellent doctor who explains what is going on with a patient's eyes in a very kind way!!