Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.83/5 Star Rating
1854 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1854 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARJORIE ANN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
All was great. Especially the guy who took me and my sister’s eye pictures
ASHRAFF A R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
My experience with Dr Colon was good as always and have no feedback to give that would improve my experience. However I did not appreciate the loud person at checkout. She was shouting to me as if I had a hearing problem and while she could hear me through the plastic shield, she must have felt I could not hear her. It was unpleasant to be shouted at about the amount owed and then going through specifically how that amount was calculated. I did not want to stay any longer for fear if I scheduled my next appointment with this person my personal information and calendar details would be shouted throughout the office. This person at checkout needs to calm down and not assume everyone cannot hear her. Stop shouting!
MARGARET E A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Professional. Positive. Personable.
JAMES M H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/22
Excellent
APRIL D J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr. Grove is great...very knowledgeable and courteous.
LINDA K M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Had to wait over am hour after my appointment time to see the doctor. Once I saw her she was quick and efficient.
CHARLES L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Very thorough exam. Dr. Colon explained my condition so that I understood what my problem is and what I need to do in the future. He treated me with utmost respect as a friend, not just another patient. I appreciate that in a doctor. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend Whitson Vision to anyone looking for complete and personal care. I just wish they would reopen their eyeglass frame shop in the near future.
TAMMIE L D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Well I have had to reschedule so many times because of myself and the ladies at the office were so understanding. I went January 25 2022 and they were so nice at the desk and taking care of me while testing my eyes. They were quick to get me back. But gave me the personal time for my exam the Doctor was very professional but very nice. I give everything a 5 Star. Thank you again for how you treat me and how professional but very nice Everytime. I would recommend Whitson vison to anyone and I have.
ALBERT T W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Helpful, thorough, answered my questions.
ASHLEY E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
Dr. Grove is very thorough and explains everything in a kind and easy manner that any can understand. She's very empathetic and always puts patient needs first. She's the best!
BARBARA J F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Efficient, professional, caring.
BONNIE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Thorough exam and treated with respect
JIM M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Feel like I'm finally going to get my eyes more comfortable and possibly check into cataract surgery soon.
ROSALIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Thorough and pleasant
DEE A H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
I am very pleased with the eye care I receive. I have been a patient for decades and find the employees to be respectful of me, my privacy and my time. Employees and doctors act in a professional manner and give me confidence in knowing they are familiar with the current research in the health of the eye and the new techniques and technologies to support treatment and surgery.
SHIRLEY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr. Colon is so patient with each person that he sees. He doesn’t rush through with his answers to any questions you have. His great. His team is special too.
RACHELYN L G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Staff are helpful and kind ready to help with what you need whether a mask, eyedrops or tissue. Dr Colon is compassionate and caring. He listens to what you tell him and gives you his best advice and treatment. I do recommend Whitson Vision.
FREDERICK W K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Treatment personalized to my specific needs. Thanks
WILLIAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Too much time sitting around waiting. I was in the office more than an hour.
BARRY W K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Very thorough and knowledgeable exam.