Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.83/5 Star Rating
1854 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1854 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Betty Lou S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Dr took time to explain my vision or lack there of and ways that will assist me.
CLARA A W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Dr. Grove & everyone there was very polite. They were very interested In your problem & telling you what to do about it.
GREGORY M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Dr Colon and staff are Knowledgeable Courteous Efficient
NANCY M W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Pleasant
RICHARD T B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
Good results from service
GERALDINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Dr Colon is very personable but also very professional. His examinations are quite thorough.
RONALD L P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/23
Dr Colon is very thorough which is appreciated because you only have one set of eyes.
PATRICIA J M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/23
I was pleased with my visit, as always. Otherwise, I would not be driving from Terre Haute every 4 months.
WILLIAM R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Efficient, pleasant, helpful
MARCIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. Appointment was at the scheduled time. No lengthy waiting in the reception area.
RITA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Dr Grove was very thorough and as always answered my questions to my satisfaction! The office gal at the checkout desk was all over the place greeting, helping, and making sure people were moving along and could not possibly feel forgotten. (Give her a raise, what an asset!) the technician who first checked my eyes was excellent also. Thank you! R Hake, RN
CAROL A R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Always the best.
MICHAEL P G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Dr. Grove answered all my questions very thoroughly and is genuinely interested in providing me with the best possible eye care.
PHILIP P L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Dr Colon is very thorough and dedicated to his clients. I and my wife are very pleased and satisfied
MICHAEL E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Dr. Grove and the staff are great
MICHAEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Great
KAY M S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Love his bedside manner. Have been pleased with everyone
GEORGE W P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
I always have a good experience at Whitson Vision. Yesterday Dr. Colon was booked wall to wall and my wait after preliminary exam was well over one hour. The chairs in the small waiting room are not comfortable for an extended wait time. Perhaps allowing patients to return to the front waiting room would be better for expected long waits to see the doctor.
STANLEY N M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
I thought Dr. Colon was friendly and very thorough. I appreciated his professionalism and was confident in the way he answered my questions. I was surprised however, that there was an additional charge of $60 for providing a refraction for reading glasses. It seemed like an expensive cost for the 3-5 minutes it took to write down the numbers...
MARY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
I love my Doctor and the other Lady too!! Such a nice day for me!!