Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

643 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 643 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JUSTIN M.
Submitted 02/06/20
Quick and simple. First time visiting and will go back next time for my annual appointment
EDWIN S R.
Submitted 02/05/20
Excellent - Dr. Snyder was efficient, professional, and answered all my questions.
JULIE A L.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Grove continues to amaze me with her superior care! She is always so delightful, caring and is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have seen in my 62 years! She explains everything to me in a way I can understand and always fills me in on the next step of my care. To be honest, there are not enough words to describe her dedication and heart for those she serves. Thanks so much Dr. Grove. Avon/Indy is blessed to have you!
MAYA M.
Submitted 02/04/20
Good dr
PAULA E.
Submitted 02/03/20
I was able to come in the day I called for a problem I developed and got relief. Thanks
GIOVANNA G.
Submitted 01/27/20
Dr. Grelle and her staff are very professional, kind, and friendly. If there is a wait, they keep you updated. I really like the selection of glasses, and always find the perfect pair.
ROBIN L.
Submitted 01/27/20
I am always very satisfied with the care provided by Dr. Colon. The one concern I had at my most recent visit was that I was not informed of the change in the medical portion and refraction portion of the exam now having to be completed on two different visits. I was confused when Dr. Colon ended my medical exam and nothing was said about the refraction. I had to ask about it. It's really not convenient to have to make two separate appointments. It was much more convenient when everything could be done at the same visit. Even if it would now have to be done by two different doctors for the two portions (ophthalmologist and optometrist).
JEFFREY M.
Submitted 01/25/20
Took the time to test my eyes to discover what my issues were. Took the steps to help fix them asap. Very much appreciated and will continue to go and use Dr. Grove for my eye care.
SUE B.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very satisfying appointment! I found out exactly what was worrying me and it had everything to do with the nose pieces on my thin bridge on my nose Thank you, Dr. Grove!
SUE H.
Submitted 01/20/20
Everyone there is so nice and helpful.
JULIE M H.
Submitted 01/19/20
Dr. Colon is very knowledgeable and takes the time to talk with his patients to make sure they understand any instructions or care in regards to the eye. His friendly and kind bedside manner will put one at ease. Highly recommend.
REBECCA J D.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Grove is an excellent communicator who addresses my health with professionalism and care. Great doctor!
SHENEVELYN R R.
Submitted 01/15/20
She is attentive to her patients needs.
Doug B.
Submitted 01/15/20
Very professional exam. On time. But wondering when they will remove my cataracts.
SUSAN M.
Submitted 01/14/20
Dr. Colon is profession, courteous, informative. I would recommend him without question.
Doug B.
Submitted 01/12/20
Good exam but now since I’ve been diagnosed with cataracts, I was not told how to proceed.
LINDA T G.
Submitted 01/09/20
Having no prior experience with any surgery or any serious procedure when it comes to the eyes, I was disturbed at the idea of anyone messing with my eyes. Now after having my right eye done, I can hardly wait to have the left eye done on the 13th. I can already see a good difference in my sight. After the left eye is done, along with follow-up eye care, I'll be ready to tackle that stack of books collecting in my apartment!
LOIS R C.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr. Colon takes excellent care of my eyes!
CESAR S.
Submitted 01/07/20
Experience was good, but the wait time today was really bad.
COURTNEY E.
Submitted 01/03/20
Thorough and well organized staff