Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Whitson Vision

Board-Certified Ophthalmologists located in Avon, IN & Indianapolis, IN

4.83/5 Star Rating
1441 total reviews

Whitson Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1441 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Whitson Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Clifford R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
I saw Alicia Grove at the Whitson Vision Clinic today. She and her staff gave me my vision tests. As always they were helpful and kept me well informed of my glaucoma progression. I feel very confident and at ease when I go to Whitson vision and see Alicia Grove.
CHRISTOPHER L B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr colon knows his job and reassures me
GERALD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Perfect or better.
CLARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Precise. Thorough and fast.
JUDITH C S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
Wait was very long I understand more Dr. Are needed
Robert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
I had cataract surgery with Dr. Whitson. I opted for the tri-level lens. They have exceeded my expectations. I can read, use my computer and watch TV and drive with no need for glasses. First time since I was 12.
THEODORA A F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
The best treatment ever. Dr Colon is always kind, caring and professional. His staff is very proficient.
DEBORAH L B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Had to wait 2 hours. I understand how this can happen though. Thankful Dr Colon takes fare of his patients.
SUSAN R P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
It was fine but took over 2 hours. A lot of waiting.
DANIELLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Efficient and covered everything I wanted to discuss.
MARK T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Hands on health care is a premium service in these days . The Whitson Vision office at IU West has done a remarkable job with vision issue . The experience starts at the front desk with a kind staff to the tech that gets you prep for your doctor. Dr Colon makes you feel so at ease and he walks you thru the procedure. He makes this uncomfortable situation bearable .
ANGELEAN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
I was very pleased with the service. Everyone was very pleasant, all questions answered to my satisfaction. Dr Groves and staff acted in professional manner.
SHARYL F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
I waited longer than projected, but I am very happy with my results.
SUSAN J W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Very thorough, knowledgeable and very caring.
RAJU P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
THOMAS H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/21
A follow up on an Eye issue
WILLIAM C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Very professional
MARCIA A Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr Colon was very thorough and his aftercare instructions were very clear.
LARRY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
Very good experience this morning explained the operation very well right to the point very satisfied
JILL A O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
The eye exam was thorough, and the information I took away from the appointment was extremely helpful.